Adobe Creative Cloud: Excellent access but too expensive for this hobbyist :(

I recently purchased the Adobe Creative Cloud subscription and I must say that I have mixed feelings about the whole setup. I love the fact that I can get access to all of the Adobe Creative suite products without having to spend thousands of dollars on each software item and have to fuss with downloading each item onto my Mac. However, the cost of the creative suite is a bit prohibitive to my budget as a hobbyist.  I am currently in grad school and can get the student discount which is an okay price, however, once I am done with school, I will not be able to afford the regular subscription fee. What is a girl to do?

What are your thoughts on the Adobe Creative Suite products moving to the cloud and a subscription price? Are you subscribing or has the price made access to these amazing tools unattainable?  If you are not subscribing, would you subscribe if Adobe offered smaller packages with cheaper prices, or a la carte options?

Leave a Reply

