I HATE SPIDERS and Spiders Hate Peppermint!

That is right ladies and gents, I have found a solution to keep the spiders out of my home. Since I have started using essential oils and they have transformed my life, I started looking into ways that I can incorporate the oils into my cleaning and gardening. I came across some information that said spiders do not like peppermint. We did not get many spiders, but definitely enough for me to have the creepy crawlies at night. I mixed 15 drops of peppermint oil with approximately 3 cups of water in a spray bottle and sprayed around our windows and doors. Since I have “spider proofed” our house, I have not seen a single spider and I am going on at least a month now, whereas I used to see one every couple of days. I love that I have found a safe, natural, and chemical free solution so I do not have to worry about my pets or my health.

Spider Bomb

15 drops Peppermint Essential Oil
3 cups Water
Mix in spray bottle and spray away

Some other uses for peppermint oil include:

  • Promotes healthy respiratory function and clear breathing
  • Alleviates occasional stomach upset
  • Frequently used in toothpaste and chewing gum for oral health

Peppermint can be applied neat (directly on the skin with no dilution), or diluted 1:1 (1 drop essential oil to 1 drop carrier oil). For children or those with sensitive skin, it may be necessary to increase the amount of carrier oil to essential oil ratio. Peppermint can be applied directly on area of concern or on reflex points. Peppermint is also effective when aromatically diffused and the aroma is directly inhaled. Peppermint can be taken internally by placing 1-2 drops under the tongue or in a beverage, taken in a capsule or used as flavoring in cooking. Always make sure to only consume pure therapeutic grade essential oils.

If you have any additional questions about essential oils please feel free to reach out to me.

**These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.**

One thought on “I HATE SPIDERS and Spiders Hate Peppermint!

Leave a Reply

